Legends On Deck

MiLB: Minor League Gold Glove Winners

On Monday, MiLB and Rawlings announced the 2015 Minor League Gold Glove Winners.

1B Dominic Ficociello Lakeland (A), Erie (AA) DET
2B Joey DeMichele Birmingham (AA) CWS
SS Orlando Arcia Biloxi (AA) MIL
3B Matt Dominguez Fresno (AAA), Colorado Springs (AAA) TOR
LF Cord Sandberg Lakewood (A) PHI
CF Trey Martin Myrtle Beach (A) CHC
RF Aaron Altherr Reading (AA), Lehigh Valley (AAA) PHI
C Carson Kelly Palm Beach (A) STL
P Ty Blach Sacramento (AAA) SF


Ficociello, posted a .996 fielding percentage in 102 games between Class A and Double A and made only four errors in 979 chances at first base.

DeMichele, had a .985 fielding percentage in 135 games, was of 91 double plays and recorded 665 total chances at second base.

Arcia turned 82 double plays, had a total of 585 total chances and starred with a .978 fielding percentage in 123 games.

Dominguez recorded a .990 fielding percentage in 106 games at third base.

Sandberg had 13 assists in the outfield in 232 chances and posted a .983 fielding percentage  playing in 120 games.

Martin did not have an error in 102 starts and also added five assists.

Altherr did not commit an error all season recording 279 chances with eight assists in 107 games.

Kelly played in 104 games and had .996 fielding percentage behind the plate. In just his second year as a catcher, Kelly threw out 31 of the 55 base stealers who dared to run on him and in 920.1 innings he allowed just six passed balls.

Blach pitched in 27 starts and in 53 chances spanning 165.1 innings, he did not commit an error.

David Conde
%d bloggers like this: