Legends On Deck

MLB Award Finalists Announced


Now that a World Series Champion has been crowned and the postseason is officially upon us, some of Major League Baseball’s most coveted awards will soon be handed out and below is a list of the finalists for each in the annual Baseball Writers’ Association of America. While reading there are some surprises and some “of course” but otherwise, these finalists sum up the 2015 season.

NL Manager of the Year:

AL Manager of the Year:



NL Rookie of the Year:

AL Rookie of the Year:

NL Cy Young:

AL Cy Young:

Stay tuned next week to see who picks up these awards.


Bethany Cohen
%d bloggers like this: