DSC Shave Time 728x90
Legends On Deck

New Hall Class To Be Revealed On Tuesday

The new electees to the National Baseball Hall of Fame will be announced on Tuesday at 2 p.m. ET. The Baseball Writers’ Association of America had new names to choose from that included, Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, John Smoltz, Gary Sheffield, Carlos Delgado, Troy Percival, and Nomar Garciaparra.

Other first time candidates included Rich Aurilia, Aaron Boone, Tony Clark, Jermaine Dye, Darin Erstad, Cliff Floyd, Brian Giles, Tom Gordon, Eddie Guardado and Jason Schmidt.

But based on the latest tally from the ESPN writers reported on Sunday, Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, John Smoltz, Tim Raines, Craig Biggio and Mike Piazza, would be locks to enter the Hall.

So if that is any indication as to where the votes may sway, Johnson, Martinez and Smoltz would enter on their first year of eligibility and Raines, Biggio and Piazza will finally get their well deserved call.

It will be interesting to see the final names that will grace the Hall, and if maybe there are any surprise names finally added to the mix.

The anticipation grows as we all wait for the final tally to be revealed.

Legends On Deck - Deck Logo

David Conde

David Conde

Co-Founder/Executive Editor at Legends On Deck®
David is the Founder and Executive Editor of Legends On Deck®. He was a Senior Editor for MetsMerizedOnline, MetsMinors.net and Contributor for Hardballchat.com. David's idea forLegends on Deck is to be a site where passionate fans of the game have a place to read about their favorite baseball teams. The site is also for people who had a talent to write or even take photographs and have the platform to share. The passion of following the Minor Leagues can be seen all over the site as the players journey's are what what drives the LOD team to share their content. David's passion is making available a site that people can have fun sharing and reading.

You can also reach out to David at daconde@legendsondeck.com
David Conde