Legends On Deck

Silver Slugger Winners Announced

The 2015 Silver Slugger Awards have been named.

The 2015 Silver Slugger Awards have been named. (mlb.com)

The best defensive players have been crowned and now the honors for the best hitters in the Major Leagues have officially been named. The Silver Slugger Awards are voted on by each club’s coaching staffs, awarding the best offensive players in each position.

Here is a complete list of the winners for both National and American League:

National League:

Catcher: Buster Posey-San Francisco Giants

First Base: Paul Goldschmidt-Arizona Diamondbacks

Second Base: Dee Gordon-Miami Marlins

Shortstop: Brandon Crawford-San Francisco Giants

Third Base: Nolan Arenado-Colorado Rockies

Outfield: Carlos Gonzalez-Colorado Rockies; Bryce Harper-Washington Nationals; Andrew McCutchen-Pittsburgh Pirates


American League:

Catcher: Brian McCann-New York Yankees

First Base: Miguel Cabrera-Detroit Tigers

Second Base: Jose Altuve-Houston Astros

Shortstop: Xander Bogaerts-Boston Red Sox

Third Base: Josh Donaldson-Toronto Blue Jays

Outfield: J.D. Martinez-Detroit Tigers; Mike Trout-LA Angels; Nelson Cruz-Seattle Mariners

Bethany Cohen
%d bloggers like this: