Legends On Deck

Wilson Sporting Goods Award Winners


The postseason honors continue this week as the Wilson Sporting Goods have officially awarded their 2015 MLB Defensive Player of the Year winners tonight. The awards are determined by a program that combines defensive statistics along with advanced metrics and information by scouts and experts.

As you will notice below, these awards were dominated by the National League with just Kevin Pillar of the Toronto Blue Jays representing the American League.

Pitcher: Jacob deGrom, New York Mets

Catcher: Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants

First Base: Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks

Second Base: Dee Gordon, Miami Marlins

Third Base: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies

Left Field: Starling Marte, Pittsburgh Pirates

Center Field: Kevin Pillar, Toronto Blue Jays

Right Field: Jason Heyward, St. Louis Cardinals

Defensive Team of the Year: Arizona Diamondbacks

2015 Overall Defensive Player of the Year: Andrelton Simmons

Bethany Cohen
%d bloggers like this: