Connect with us

All About Baseball

MLB’s Best Earn Gold Gloves

Yoenis Cespedes earned his first Gold Glove Award for 2015. (Gabe Rodriguez)

Yoenis Cespedes earned his first Gold Glove Award for 2015.
(Gabe Rodriguez)

Throughout the season fans have seen some of the best defensive plays ever to grace baseball, replayed constantly and now the time has come to award some of the Major League’s best defensive players with the Gold Glove Awards for each position.

Below is a list of the winners per each position and league:


AL: LHP Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros

NL: RHP Zack Greinke, LA Dodgers


AL: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals

NL: Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals

First Base:

AL: Eric Hosmer, Kansas City Royals

NL: Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks

Second Base:

AL: Jose Altuve, Houston Astros

NL: Dee Gordon, Miami Marlins


AL: Alcides Escobar, Kansas City Royals

NL: Brandon Crawford, San Francisco Giants

Third Base:

AL: Manny Machado, Baltimore Orioles

NL: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies

Left Field:

AL: Yoenis Cespedes (Mets, but former Detroit Tigers)

NL: Starling Marte, Pittsburgh Pirates

Center Field:

AL: Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay Rays

NL: A.J. Pollock, Arizona Diamondbacks

Right Field:

AL: Kole Calhoun, LA Angels

NL: Jason Heyward, St. Louis Cardinals

  • There are nine first time winners in Crawford, Escobar, Gordon, Altuve, Marte, Cespedes, Pollock, Kiermaier and Calhoun. On the other end of that, this is Yadier Molina’s eighth straight Gold Glove.





Bethany is a Graduate of the University of South Florida and currently resides in Tampa. She is a die-hard Yankees' fan and has been a freelance writer for six years. She has covered the Yankees' Minor League System since 2010 and also does freelance work for and CBS Local Tampa Bay. Follow her on Twitter @TampaBethany

More in All About Baseball