Connect with us

Minor League Teams

MLB’s Top Prospects On Future’s Game Roster


The 2015 Future’s Game rosters have been set and between the United States Team and the World Team there are twenty three players who are currently on the Top 100 Prospect List and all but two are considered the top of their team’s organization.

The annual game  takes place as part of the MLB’s All-Star Game’s festivities and showcases some of the best minor league players from around the world.The United States’ team will be managed by Ken Griffey Sr. and the World Team will be managed by Tony Perez.

The rosters are listed below:

World Team:


Josh Berrios (Minnesota Twins)

Edwin Diaz (Seattle Mariners)

Jarlin Garcia (Miami Marlins)

Juan Gonzalez (L.A. Dodgers)

Wei-Chieh Huang (Arizona Diamondbacks)

Joe Jimenez (Detroit Tigers)

Jairo Labourt (Toronto Blue Jays)

Keury Mella (San Francisco Giants)

Frankie Montas (Chicago White Sox)

Alex Reyes ( St. Louis Cardinals)


Elias Diaz (Pittsburgh Pirates)

Gary Sanchez (New York Yankees)


Ozhaino Albies (Atlanta Braves)

Orlando Arcia (Milwaukee Brewers)

Cheslor Cuthbert (Kansas City Royals)

Rafael Devers (Boston Red Sox)

Max Kepler (Minnesota Twins)

Ketel Marte (Seattle Mariners)

Raul Adalberto Mondesi (Kansas City Royals)

Renato Nunez (Oakland Athletics)


Socrates Brito (Arizona Diamondbacks)

Nomar Mazara (Texas Rangers)

Manuel Margot (Boston Red Sox)

Raimel Tapia (Colorado Rockies)

Yorman Rodriguez (Cincinnati Reds)


United States Team:


Mark Appel (Houston Astros)

Tyler Beede (San Francisco Giants)

Zach Davies (Baltimore Orioles)

Carl Edwards Jr. (Chicago Cubs)

Amir Garrett (Cincinnati Reds)

Lucas Giolito (Washington Nationals)

Sean Newcomb (L.A. Angels)

Aaron Nola (Philadelphia Phillies)

Colin Rea (San Diego Padres)

Blake Snell (Tampa Bay Rays)


Kyle Farmer (L.A. Dodgers)

Kyle Schwarber (Chicago Cubs)


Josh Bell (Pittsburgh Pirates)

J.P. Crawford (Philadelphia Phillies)

Tony Kemp (Houston Astros)

Matt Olson (Oakland Athletics)

Richie Shaffer (Tampa Bay Rays)

Trevor Story (Colorado Rockies)

Trea Turner (Washington Nationals)


Michael Conforto (New York Mets)

Aaron Judge (New York Yankees)

Brandon Nimmo (New York Mets)

Kyle Waldrop (Cincinnati Reds)

Nick Williams (Texas Rangers)

Bradley Zimmer (Cleveland Indians)

This game has featured a plethora of talented players who are now some of the biggest stars in Major League Baseball. That list includes: Jose Altuve, Nolan Arenado, Jose Bautista, Clay Buchholz, Madison Bumgarner, AJ Burnett, Marlon Byrd, Robinson Cano, Miguel Cabrera, Jacoby Ellsbury, Jeurys Familia, Matt Harvey, Manny Machado, Andrew McCutchen, Hunter Pence, CC Sabathia, Mike Trout, Justin Verlander, Chase Utley, Adam Wainwright, David Wright and many many more.

Just last year young stars such as Joey Gallo, Noah Syndergaard, Francisco Lindor, Kris Bryant and Carlos Correa were all selected to play in the 2014 Future’s Game.

Bethany is a Graduate of the University of South Florida and currently resides in Tampa. She is a die-hard Yankees' fan and has been a freelance writer for six years. She has covered the Yankees' Minor League System since 2010 and also does freelance work for and CBS Local Tampa Bay. Follow her on Twitter @TampaBethany

More in Minor League Teams